ru en
Training Camp: UFC 223 episode 1

Training Camp: UFC 223 episode 1

16 march
San Jose, CA
11:27

First episode of our vlog about Khabib Nurmagomedov`s preparation for title of the UFC lightweight champion against Tony Ferguson.

Report on the event

This material includes interview of the honoured trainer of combat sambo, main coach of the Eagles MMA team Abdulmanap Nurmagomedov. In this episode you will see first training sessions of an undefeated UFC fighter Khabib Nurmagomedov. “Eagle” is doing his training camp before his fight at UFC 223 where he will face American fighter of Mexican origin Tony Ferguson.
           After watching this video you will know different fight tactics made my Khabib`s team. Abdulmanap Magomedovich will share his thoughts on his son`s preparation. In an interview with Khabib`s PR team he told what difficulties you have to get through to reach success. Question of moral heaviness during preparation far from homeland was raised during interview, how Khabib is planning to win the fight and what kind of elements does his preparation include. In conclusion, the “Father” of Russian MMA mentioned huge progress of MMA in Russia.
2 cousins of Khabib are in training camp with him, Abubakar and Umar and his teammates- Islam Makhachev, Abusupyan Alikhanov and Sergey Pavlovich. Athletes are in the same training camp and are getting international experience.

ru en
Тренировочный лагерь: UFC 223 эпизод 1

Тренировочный лагерь: UFC 223 эпизод 1

16 Марта
Сан Хосе, Калифорния
23:27

Первый эпизод из серии видеоблогов о подготовке Хабиба Нурмагомедова к поединку за пояс чемпиона в лёгкой весовой категории против Тони Фергюсона!

Отчет о мероприятии

Основа данного материала включает интервью заслуженного тренера России по боевому самбо, главного наставника бойцовской команды Eagles MMA Абдулманапа Нурмагомедова. В этом эпизоде вы увидите первые вводные тренировки непобежденного спортсмена, бойца UFC Хабиба Нурмагомедова. «Орел» проводит подготовительный лагерь в преддверии ближайшего боя на турнире UFC 223, где он выступит против американского бойца мексиканского происхождения Тони Фергюсона.
        Просмотрев это видео, вы услышите о вариантах разных планов на бой Хабиба от его команды. Абдулманап Магомедович поделится своими мыслями о подготовке сына. В беседе с pr-командой «орлиного» клуба также рассказал о том, с какими трудностями сталкивались на пути к завоеванию больших вершин. Поднялся вопрос о моральной тяжести при подготовке вдали от дома, как Хабиб планирует победить Тони и как строится тренировочный процесс. В завершение отец российского ММА отметил огромный прогресс развития смешанных единоборств у нас в стране. 

В этом тренировочном лагере вместе с Хабибом его братья - Умар и Абубакар Нурмагомедовы, одноклубники - Ислам Махачев, Абусупиян Алиханов и Сергей Павлович. Спортсмены проводят совместные сборы и черпают опыт заокеанских товарищей.