ru en

Khabib Nurmagomedov vs Edson Barboza

Result: Win of Nurmagomedov
Event: UFC 219 Las Vegas
Method: Unanimous decision

Video and photo of the fight

T-Mobile Arena, Las Vegas. In the locker room, the "hungry" Eagle, who spent a year without fighting due to a long recovery from injuries, cold-bloodedly warming up. In the next dressing room, shaking everything around with his feet on pads Edson Barboza. The Brazilian, who occupies the next line No. 3 after Khabib in the rating, is seriously set for this evening. Already on the way to the octagon, Khabib is greeted with ovations by fans who know that Khabib is the number one contender, and conducts a warm-up fight then, as he has long deserved his right to fight for the title.


After the announcement of the fighters and the latest instructions, athletes diverge at the corners. From the first seconds of the fight, Khabib begins to put pressure, but at the same time skips low kicks one by one. Khabib all the way shows that these blows are insignificant and forces the opponent to rebuild his plan. Who would have thought that a fighter who is considered to be one-sided fighter, will embarrass the best striker in the division with his calls for activity and at the same time point out with blows from the hands and feet. Full dominance and total control of all the opponent's actions became clear already in the 1-st round. After the first takedown it became clear that Edson would not have to be sweet. Gong for a break and score significant hits in favor of Khabib with a crushing advantage 43-9.



At the beginning of the second round, the face of the Brazilian looked pretty rumpled, but it was impossible to relax, because there are still a whole ten minutes of battle. At this time, both in Moscow and in Dagestan, the Khabib team arranged a general gathering and a collective viewing with the involvement of the federal media. Then, as Khabib gained a confident victory, the whole country watched, and many did not even sleep that night.



The rest of the fight, Khabib dominated and did whatever he liked in the fight, including the flying knees that flew so close. The verdict of the judges was devastating: 30-25, 30-25 and 30-24.

For this performance Nurmagomedov awarded a bonus Perfomance of the Night, which includes an additional $ 50,000. There is no doubt that it is the "Eagle" who is the next contender.

ru en

хабиб нурмагомедов vs Эдсон Барбоза

Результат: Победа Нурмагомедова
Событие: UFC 219 Las Vegas
Тип завершения боя: Единогласное решение

видео и фото поединка

T-Mobile арена, Лас-Вегас. В раздевалке хладнокровно разминается "голодный" Орел, который провел год без боев ввиду долгого восстановления от травм. В соседней раздевалке содрагает все вокруг своими ударами ног по лапам Эдсон Барбоза. Бразилец, занимающий следующую строчку №3 после Хабиба в рейтинге, серьезно настроен на этот вечер. Уже по дороге к октагону, Хабиба овациями встречают болельщики которые знают, что Хабиб - претендент номер один, и проводит разминочный бой тогда, как давно заслужил свое право биться за титул. 

После анонса бойцов и последних наставлений спортсмены расходятся по углам. С первых секунд боя Хабиб начинает прессинговать, но при этом пропускает лоукики один за другим. Хабиб всем видом показывает, что эти удары незначительны и вынуждает соперника перестроить свой план. Кто бы мог подумать, что боец которого считают односторонним бойцом, будет смущать лучшего ударника в дивизионе своими призывами к активности и при этом точечно разбивать ударами с рук и ног. Полное доминирование и тотальный контроль всех действий соперника стал ясен уже в первом раунде. После первого же тейкдауна стало понятно, Эдсону придется не сладко. Гонг на перерыв и счет значимых ударов в пользу Хабиба с разгромным преимуществом 43-9. 

В начале второго раунда лицо бразильца выглядело изрядно помятым, но расслабляться было нельзя, ведь впереди еще целых десять минут боя. В это время, как в Москве так и в Дагестане команда Хабиба устраивала общий сбор и коллективный просмотр с привлечением федеральных СМИ. Затем как Хабиб одерживает уверенную победу следила и вся страна, и многие даже не спали в эту ночь.

Весь оставшийся бой Хабиб доминировал и делал все что пожелает в поедике, включая летающие колени которые так близко пролетали. Вердикт судей был разгромным: 30-25, 30-25 и 30-24. 
За это выступление Нурмагомедова наградил бонусом Perfomance of the Night, которая включает в себя дополнительные 50.000$. Никаких сомнений в том, что именно "Орел" следующий претендент.